APAO welcomes new member society

The Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology is pleased to welcome the Brunei Ophthalmology Society as the newest associate national member of APAO.
BOS is currently under the leadership of president Dr. Helena Hurairah, who will also represent the society on the APAO Council. Below, Dr. Hurairah has provided a summary of her society’s history and aims:
“The Brunei Ophthalmology Society was established in April 2019 following the recognition for the need of the establishment of a registered body to unify ophthalmic care providers, allied health professionals, and related government and

Full Story →